The 3Arts Awards program supports our city’s most precious assets—artists. Annually, ten Chicago artists producing exceptional, distinctive work receive $25,000 awards to put to use according to their individual needs and priorities. They may wish to complete projects, purchase equipment, pay for child care, rent workspace, make health insurance payments, or take the time to focus on the development of new work—there are no strings attached.

The significant amount of the award reflects our organization’s desire to have a substantial impact. That impact stretches and deepens when others join our efforts. On behalf of the artists we serve, we are grateful for the extraordinary commitment of our Award Partners.

If you are interested in becoming an Award Partner, please contact us at 312-443-9621.


2019 Award Partners:


the 3Arts Community Award


The Chandler Family

Denise & Gary Gardner

HMS Fund

Stan Lipkin & Evelyn Appell Lipkin

reva & david logan foundation logo RH


The SIF Fund at the
Chicago Community Foundation
in honor of Samuel G. Roberson Jr.

southwest logo


southwest logo



  • 2019

  • Richard Costes (profile image) Richard Costes Theater Artist and Accessibility Consultant Walder Foundation Awardee
  • Laksha Dantran (profile image) Laksha Dantran Bharatanatyam Artist HMS Fund Awardee
  • Ivelisse Diaz (profile image) Ivelisse Diaz Afro-Puerto Rican Dancer, Musician, and Educator Community Awardee
  • Damon Locks (profile image) Damon Locks Musician, Educator, and Visual Artist Reva & David Logan Foundation Awardee
  • Stephanie Diaz (profile image) Stephanie Diaz Actor and Puppetry Artist SIF Fund at The Chicago Community Foundation Awardee
  • Jumaane Taylor (profile image) Jumaane Taylor Tap Dancer Stan Lipkin & Evelyn Appell Lipkin Awardee
  • Norman Teague (profile image) Norman Teague Designer, Educator, and Artist Denise & Gary Gardner Awardee
  • Bethany Thomas (profile image) Bethany Thomas Singer, Actor, and Songwriter RH, Restoration Hardware Awardee
  • Sam Trump (profile image) Sam Trump Musician, Curator, and Director Southwest Airlines Awardee
  • Santiago X (profile image) Santiago X Multidisciplinary Artist Chandler Family Awardee